Dear M,

I’m deeply sorry for your loss, I know how much she meant to you. I can see how surreal all this seems, this undisturbed flow of life around us when she’s not here anymore. I wish the world would stop moving for a while, as if the end of her lifeforce robbed something off this earth. She was precious to all of us, she will always be. I can still see her smile when I close my eyes.

It’s very unfair, M, the way she was snatched away from us. And her violent end only makes it all the more painful. M, would it be less painful if I told you that she didn’t suffer much?

It was quick, M. You know I cannot see people suffering. I made sure it was as easy for her as possible. I think I even saw her smile once before she closed her eyes for the last time.

But you see, I had to do it. You both were a tad too perfect with each other, M. And you know how much I love you. I always have.

I love you, M. I’m sorry, but I saw no other way. It was time for her to leave.

I hope you find it in your heart to forgive me, M. After all, I did it for you. For us.

Forever yours,
S.

